GES Club | Geography, Environment, and Sustainability

For Students

GES Club

Faculty Advisor: Dr. G. Jay Lennartson

Geography Club Officers
President: John Shields
Vice-President: Bill (Will) Kessler
Treasurer: Alexis Doren
Secretary: vacant
Officer at Large: vacant

(Luncheons are always held at noon, in Room 109 of the Frank Porter Graham Building)
Please contact Jay Lennartson,, for disability accommodations.

Schedule of Speakers (Spring 2024)

January 17 Dr. Jeff Patton & Jim Nelson – 2024 Summer field Course (CO, AZ, UT)
January 31 Janie Phelps, Head Planner, Liberty, NC
February 14 Dr. Sarah Praskievicz – “Taz Mania” “My Adventures Down Under”
February 28 Dr. Aaron Allen – “The Grand Tour”
March 20 Dr. John Stehlin – title TBD