People

Environment & Sustainability Program Advisory Council

The Environment & Sustainability Program is supported by a diverse group of individuals from across the campus and community who support the Program in specific and informal ways.  (Membership is open to volunteers; if you are interested in participating, please contact the Program Director.)

*Aaron Allen, Music (CVPA), Director
*Ann Somers, Biology (CAS), Assistant Director

Susan Andreatta, Anthropology (CAS)
*Bruce Banks, Chemistry & Biochemistry (CAS)
Erick Byrd, Sustainable Tourism & Hospitality (Bryan)
Adam Carlin, Director of GPS & Program Director of CAC (CVPA), ajcarlin@uncg.edu
Chris Cassidy, Art (CVPA), cmcassid@uncg.edu
Sarah Dorsey, University Libraries, sbdorsey@uncg.edu
Liam Duffy, Chemistry & Biochemistry (CAS), lmduffy@uncg.edu
Faun Finley, City of Greensboro Community Sustainability Council, faun.finley@gmail.com
Amanda Gale, Interior Architecture (CAS)
Patricia Gray, Office of Research & Economic Development, p_gray@uncg.edu
Ann Grimaldi, Weatherspoon Art Museum, afgrimal@uncg.edu
Justin Harmon, Community & Therapeutic Recreation, jtharmo3@uncg.edu
Stephen Holland, Economics (Bryan)
Alex Hortal, LLC (CAS), a_hortal@uncg.edu
Eliza Hudson, Greensboro Montessori School, eliza.hudson@thegms.org 
Gwen Hunnicut, Sociology (CAS)
Corey Johnson, Geography, Environment, and Sustainability (CAS), cmjohns8@uncg.edu
Karen KilcupEnglish (CAS)
*Etsuko Kinefuci, Communication Studies (CAS)
Bruce Kirchoff, Biology (CAS)
Steve Kroll-Smith, Sociology (CAS), s_krolls@uncg.edu
Marianne LeGreco, Communication Studies (CAS)
*Jay Lennartson, Geography, Environment, and Sustainability (CAS), gjlennar@uncg.edu
David McDuffie, Religious Studies (CAS)
Greg O’Brien, History (CAS)
*Sarah Praskievicz, Geography, Environment, and Sustainability (CAS)
Meredith Powers, Social Work (HHS), MCFPowers@uncg.edu
Nathan Rector, Recreation & Wellness, narector@uncg.edu 
Jeremy Rinker, Peace & Conflict Studies (HHS), jarinker@uncg.edu
Jan Richtyar, Mathematics & Statistics (CAS), j_rychta@uncg.edu
Adam Rosenfeld, Philosophy (CAS), amrosenf@uncg.edu
Mark Schultz, Public Health (HHS)
Linda Stine, Anthropology (CAS)
Selima Sultana, Geography, Environment, and Sustainability (CAS)
Steve Tate, Goat Lady Dairy
Gideon Wasserberg, Biology (CAS), g_wasser@uncg.edu
Bonnie Yarbrough, English (CAS) / Entrepreneurship (Bryan), btyarbro@uncg.edu

* = member of the Curriculum & Assessment Committee